Customer Testimonials

Google logo
Google Sep 24, 2022

Kelvin was great to work with. He was available in person or on the phone to answer all my questions. Super easy process. I love my 4Runner!

Google logo
Google Sep 23, 2022

Very easy experience. Everyone at the dealership was kind and helpful. But Melanie was top of the list. She was accommodating; even staying much later than she was planning. I will be coming back to Melanie for my hybrid, hopefully soon.

Google logo
Google Sep 21, 2022

Incredible. Open, honest, readily available. Highly recommend. Worked with Nolan Reamer.

Google logo
Google Sep 15, 2022

Google logo
Google Sep 15, 2022

Superfragalisticexpealidosious!

Google logo
Google Sep 14, 2022

Great costumer service, very personable. Thank you Matt!!

Google logo
Google Sep 14, 2022

Google logo
Google Sep 7, 2022

Alex was fantastic to work and kept me up to date throughout the entire process. Thank you Alex!

Google logo
Google Sep 6, 2022

Kelvin mcConner is the best salesman. He really goes to bat to make sure you get a great deal, delivered on time. The Serra team give impeccable service but Kelvin is the best

Google logo
Google Sep 2, 2022

Outstanding! Matt is a problem-solver and worked closely with me to resolve the challenging issues related to my most recent repair work. He went the extra mile to ensure my car problems were fixed and that I was satisfied--much appreciated!

Google logo
Google Sep 1, 2022

Thanks to Sean Leach and Serra Toyota for giving me no haggle MSRP and a quick transaction on my new truck. He's the man!

Google logo
Google Aug 31, 2022

Great experience at Serra always. Last visit was with Ashley and she certainly knows her stuff. Always a smile and great attitude. She kept me in the loop the entire time.

Google logo
Google Aug 30, 2022

Highly recommend car dealership everyone there is very helpful, i got Zac Forbes as a sales advisor, he was very patient about all the things I want it, and he's got it 🥳 the car arrived on Saturday i came to see it, next Monday morning start paperwork, all process was fast and easy took just about 3 to 4 hours to get done! The same day i drive out in my new beautiful Toyota🥳♥️🚙 Thanks again 😁

Google logo
Google Aug 27, 2022

Leo was great! He kept in contact with me for several months, letting me know when a vehicle came in that was like what I wanted, and did a great job of keeping me in the loop! He was able to let me know the day a car showed up and get me into a vehicle that had everything I wanted! I would absolutely recommend Leo to anyone who’s car shopping! Even if it’s something hard to get, Leo will be in it for the long haul!

Google logo
Google Aug 26, 2022

We had a GREAT experience with Justin Schunck! He gave me an introduction to hybrids, and within a few hours, I was ready to close the deal on a used Prius. Justin answered every question we had with thorough knowledge of the car. I appreciated how he streamlined the purchase process. We drove away in our beautiful new Prius within hours of meeting Justin. You can't go wrong working with Justin, and I hope we'll have an opportunity to work with him again in the future. Thank you, Justin!

Google logo
Google Aug 26, 2022

Working with Justin was a very pleasant experience in our purchase of our new car. In these very trying times of vehicle shortages Justin was very patient, knowledgeable and friendly in getting us through the waiting period. We love our new Sienna and would highly recommend Justin to anyone

Google logo
Google Aug 25, 2022

Excellent dealership. Have closed many deals with them over the years.

Google logo
Google Aug 24, 2022

I setup an appt for a 120,000 mile service. I arrived, was helped immediately, received my loaner/rental car very quickly and went on my way. Loaner car was great. Asked them to look/test the brakes and they were able to keep it an extra day and finish everything I asked for. I never felt pushed or taken advantage of. Couldn't have been happier with my experience!

Google logo
Google Aug 20, 2022

Kelvin was very helpful and knowledgeable about the Camry we purchased. I would highly recommend that you ask for him when you are searching for a new vehicle at Serra in Traverse City!

Google logo
Google Aug 19, 2022

Leo Cherup was awesome! He was knowledgeable, professional and personable. He made buying a car easy. His communication during the car buying process and after my purchase was outstanding. I would recommend Leo Cherup at Serra Toyota in Traverse City to everyone!

Google logo
Google Aug 19, 2022

Justin was fantastic at keeping me informed and provided any details about the car that I wanted. Would certainly recommend Serra!

Google logo
Google Aug 19, 2022

No doubt, a pleasure to have the experience of thoughtfulness, thoroughness, and expertise of a representative like Matt. No uncertainty when dealing with a professional... a confidence builder.

Google logo
Google Aug 16, 2022

Kevin is consistently responsive, accommodating, friendly, thorough and professional. I have grown to trust Kevin and his advice on what is best for us and our vehicles.

Google logo
Google Aug 15, 2022

Everyone at Serra was available to assist when requested.

Google logo
Google Aug 14, 2022

Started with checking Serra’s website, Jim Lynch( sales associate) Contacted me about being interested in a vehicle. At that point, I thought , if the salesman was good , he or she would do some research and find this vehicle. Well, soon after Jim found the vehicle, found that the vehicle I wanted was being built on a certain day, he sent a picture and specs of the vehicle. The rest is history, from the day the vehicle was built and driving it home was 13 days. Jim Lynch made that happen. I would highly recommended Serra Toyota and Jim Lynch.

Google logo
Google Aug 6, 2022

Matt in the service department was great. He was very attentive and friendly and did an excellent job. I highly recommend the service department at Serra Toyota of Traverse City.

Google logo
Google Aug 4, 2022

Very customer focused experience. Smooth transition throughout the purchasing process.

Google logo
Google Aug 3, 2022

Google logo
Google Aug 3, 2022

Amazing. No pressure; gave us the answers we needed when we needed them. Very knowledgeable, and actually one of the best sales guys we have ever worked with in this process. Also fun to talk to; made the entire experience excellent from beginning to end. Would highly recommend him to others when buying a vehicle.

Google logo
Google Aug 2, 2022

Service on my 2022 Tundra were impressive and timely. Have always had G. Products but service and quality of Toyota very impressive and I made good choice

Google logo
Google Jul 31, 2022

Leo was Great. He kept me up to date on everything, and made sure that everything that needed to get done got done.

Google logo
Google Jul 29, 2022

We wanted to compliment our Salesman Sam Tartar for a all the hard work he did for us prior to our purchasing our new Toyota Sienna. We first met with Sam in March and he was very helpful and knowledgeable about the different cars we were considering. He informed us we could get a Toyota Sienna after the cherry festival which we were fine with. We wanted to purchase a van so it would be easier to get my 90 year mom in and out of the van. He let us come into the dealership with my mom to see if ...

Google logo
Google Jul 24, 2022

Google logo
Google Jul 24, 2022

Google logo
Google Jul 23, 2022

Google logo
Google Jul 22, 2022

Stop in and see Leo! These guys are the best!

Google logo
Google Jul 22, 2022

Google logo
Google Jul 21, 2022

Sean Leach provided excellent service! He had effective communication and was quick to locate the vehicle that we had been requesting. We would highly recommend Mr. Leach and would recommend him to other individuals searching for a vehicle.

Google logo
Google Jul 20, 2022

Great! I wish I didn't have to wait so long for my appt but once I was there, Matt took care of everything quickly & smoothly and my Prius drives great now. I appreciate the detailed explanations with pictures.

Google logo
Google Jul 17, 2022

The information I was given was very accurate The truck was delivered early The cost is exactly as quoted Doesn’t get much better than that

Google logo
Google Jul 16, 2022

Had a catastrophic tire issue on my Highlander when vacationing in the area. All the local tire shops were helpful, and friendly, but could not fix my problem The people at Serra Toyota were very kind, helpful and gave me a few options to get me up and running. I had my little baby running around the office and we felt very accommodated. Serra saved the vacation!

Google logo
Google Jul 14, 2022

Super thrilled to be in my brand new 2022 Toyota Tacoma thanks to John Brorby of Serra. He was very prompt with getting me numbers and necessary paperwork to get the vehicle in my name and more importantly in my hands. He made the process so easy to sign everything online and to get the vehicle delivered to my work to not have to take time out of my workday. My truck came in on a Friday and was delivered to my work on a Monday , absolutely astonishing. Their finance manager Corey was also a great help to me and was ...

Google logo
Google Jul 13, 2022

Nolan was a great salesperson. He was knowledgeable and friendly. I’d highly recommend him!!

Facebook logo
Facebook Jul 9, 2022

Jim was very helpful and informative!

Google logo
Google Jul 9, 2022

The service department at Serra Toyota is top notch! My young son and I were up from Illinois for vacation when a rear tire blew on my Highlander. I had it towed to the dealership and called them on the way there to see what tires they would have available to replace mine with. The gentleman I spoke with in the parts department was extremely helpful in finding and explaining options for me. I decided to just replace all the tires with a different brand, as the tire that blew had just been replaced for another blowout six weeks earlier. ...

Facebook logo
Facebook Jul 8, 2022

Serra is an absolutely amazing dealer! Sean Leach was my salesman and is a really awesome and genuine dude took care of everything I needed from start to finish. Can’t recommend Sean and Serra enough thanks for everything!

Google logo
Google Jul 8, 2022

John Brorby is amazing. He’ll return calls and help from start to finish. He Is great!

Google logo
Google Jul 6, 2022

Lee was a fun guy that was super helpful with explaining everything about the car and helping take the stress out of the process

Google logo
Google Jul 2, 2022

Google logo
Google Jul 2, 2022

Google logo
Google Jun 27, 2022

Working with Melanie was a breeze. She was very responsive and knowledgeable when I had questions about Toyota's offerings, ratings and features. Never once did she pressure me. I specifically requested a female sales rep this time because in the past male salesmen had condescended to me or ignored me altogether. I heartily recommend Melanie!

Facebook logo
Facebook Jun 23, 2022

Leo and the business manager, Mike, are fabulous to work with! I live 5+ hours away and will forever shop at Serra Traverse city! Highly recommend for all your Toyota needs.

Google logo
Google Jun 22, 2022

My experience with Sam was nothing short of flawless!!! He’s a great guy that knows the vehicles he is selling, inside and out. Sam made the purchase the easiest I’ve ever had. Very courteous and helpful. Look forward to my next purchase with Sam. Thanks Sam!! CM

Google logo
Google Jun 22, 2022

My husband and I had a wonderful car-buying experience working with Justin Schunck. This started with a phone call, since we did not live in the area. Justin was thorough with answering any questions we had and with providing helpful information via email. When we met at the dealership to look at the car, Justin took his time explaining the features of the new car, many of which were totally new to us. His communication style was friendly and clear, and he never made us feel rushed when answering our many questions. He was very knowledgeable about the vehicle and ...

Google logo
Google Jun 22, 2022

Google logo
Google Jun 21, 2022

Google logo
Google Jun 20, 2022

It is always a smooth process any time we need to get our Highlander serviced. We are kept up to date with what additional work needs to be done to the vehicle on the horizon. The work is always done promptly and payment is a breeze.

Google logo
Google Jun 19, 2022

We worked with Nolan to purchase our 2022 Toyota Sienna, and he made the entire process a breeze. The current market for Siennas is absolutely bonkers, so we really appreciated that he communicated with us about every update and really made us feel at ease about the process. The day we drove up for the purchase, the entire staff at Serra was so welcoming! Our purchasing experience with Cory was smooth! He was fast, and really helped the process move right along so we didn’t have to spend much time waiting on paperwork and signatures. The next time we need ...

Google logo
Google Jun 15, 2022

Kevin was great friendly and professional. Definitely will go back.

Facebook logo
Facebook Jun 7, 2022

Dan Hollister made the buying process seamless. We did most of the finance and selection of our truck over the phone, and when our new tacoma arrived, we showed up, signed our paperwork, and drove off - it was one of the easiest and best experiences I've had at a car dealership. Thanks, Dan!!

Google logo
Google Jun 7, 2022

Excellent experience purchasing vehicle. First service experience was excellent. Have confidence in service department.

Google logo
Google Jun 2, 2022

Kelvin McConer was the salesperson that helped me with the leasing of my 2022 Toyota Tacoma. I can't praise Kelvin enough for his kindness and his understanding concerning my needs. I live on a fixed income and Kelvin crunched the numbers so that I was able to afford and brand-new vehicle. He also is quite knowledgeable with the technology that this truck has to offer, being that he owns one himself. We sat in the cab of the truck, and he guided me through the buttons, touch screens and all of the magic that this Tacoma has to offer. I ...

Google logo
Google May 29, 2022

Google logo
Google May 25, 2022

Easy Peasy! Handed over the key to my vehicle, looked around the showroom and 20 minutes later it was ready to go. Great service!

Google logo
Google May 25, 2022

My salesperson, Nolan, was friendly, knowledgeable, answered all my questions. He was also very patient with me, which was above and beyond what I would have expected.

Google logo
Google May 17, 2022

Sam was an awesome person to help with this process! I was lucky to have such a great salesperson at Serra Toyota! Thank You Sam!

Google logo
Google May 16, 2022

Google logo
Google May 12, 2022

Very positive buying experience. Clear and honest with the numbers, and communicative in the process while waiting for my truck to be delivered. Sales person Justin Schunck was a very professional and conscientious sales person: efficient and timely with communication. Good operation overall.

Google logo
Google May 12, 2022

I had a excellent experience with Leo. He was transparent throughout the process. And he helped me find a car that fit my budget and is of great value! I highly recommend Leo of Serra Toyota of Traverse City!

Google logo
Google May 11, 2022

Leo went above and beyond in finding me the vehicle I wanted in this tough market. He was also very patient with all my questions.

Google logo
Google May 10, 2022

Google logo
Google May 9, 2022

Serra Toyota is great. One of the very few dealers in the state that are not price gouging with the "price markup" justification. I've been in line for a tacoma Off-Road in Lunar Rock since September last year; got my truck in March. Alex the salesman took care of me during the whole process. Kept good communication by answering all my concerns and needs along the way. Did not asked for a deposit, and did not go one cent over MSRP. I was so impressed with them that I drove three hours each way to do business ...

Google logo
Google May 4, 2022

Sam Tatar was very helpful when I decided to order a new Rav4 hybrid. He kept us apprised of the arrival of our car. I am very happy with my vehicle and the dealership.

Google logo
Google Apr 30, 2022

Google logo
Google Apr 27, 2022

I've purchased two vehicles from here in the last year. Nothing but an excellent experience each time! This is especially true as all shopping has been done remotely and no hiccups or issues have occurred each time.

Google logo
Google Apr 25, 2022

Cory Markham was very professional, and did what he said. I look forward to working with him and the dealership again.

Google logo
Google Apr 25, 2022

Alex was very insightful, and eager to make me comfortable with my choices. He was very helpful and courteous. Great guy!!!

Google logo
Google Apr 21, 2022

As always, I had excellent service when bringing my 4 Runner in for service! Kevin C. at the service counter took care of us from start to finish. Very professional, timely and not pushing any service on us we didn’t need. The service area was exceptionally clean and all staff that we encountered were friendly. I would definitely recommend Serra service to anyone!

Google logo
Google Apr 18, 2022

Mr. Lynch was informative, professional, and an easy person with which to work. I was not rushed nor pushed to make decisions. He was helpful in setting up the technical features as I took possession of the new Prius. I tend to be skeptical when making auto purchases, but he was patient and understanding. He provided the information I needed to be comfortable with the decisions that I needed to make. I would definitely recommend working with Jim Lynch with your next car purchase.

Google logo
Google Apr 17, 2022

Leo C. is the best and most knowledgeable vehicle sales representative that I have ever conducted business with, and I have been purchasing for over 45 years. I have been trying to find a RAV4 Hybrid for several months in the Twin Cities area of Minnesota my home state, no luck with any of the Toyota dealerships here. They say we will call when we can get you on a waiting list...and they want nonrefundable money down. Serra Toyota I found by luck looking outside my area. Got ahold of Leo and he called a few days later with a ...

Google logo
Google Apr 16, 2022

Google logo
Google Apr 14, 2022

Shout out to Matt in Service, friendly service, quick service for what I needed, and a very clean department.

Google logo
Google Apr 13, 2022

Google logo
Google Apr 13, 2022

Cory worked hard to get me the vehicle I wanted and never kept me guessing on what was going on. A true professional with your best interest in mind.

Google logo
Google Apr 12, 2022

Google logo
Google Apr 10, 2022

Was very helpful, respectful all around great guy. Pleasure to work with.

Google logo
Google Apr 6, 2022

They always exceed my expectations

Google logo
Google Apr 4, 2022

I received outstanding service! Matt was very responsive to my questions and very proactive in sharing what my car needed for maintenance. I will definitely have my car serviced here in the future.

Google logo
Google Apr 4, 2022

Alex was friendly, helpful, knowledgeable, available even when he wasn’t schedule for work, and he laughed at my jokes. How do you top that?

Google logo
Google Apr 3, 2022

Matt E. was prompt, knowledgeable & gave very friendly service, I will be be back for my next vehicle.

Google logo
Google Apr 1, 2022

Finding a Tacoma has not been an easy task. Nolan was great and down to earth. Most importantly, he sent me home happy in a new Tacoma. Couldn't ask for better service. Highly recommend Nolan and Serra Toyota!

Google logo
Google Mar 30, 2022

Great service from Serra Toyota of TC. Service advisor Matt Echols was very good! We had an issue with our new Highlander & he listened thoroughly. We felt well taken care of.

Google logo
Google Mar 24, 2022

Jim Lynch communicated throughout the process to create a positive purchasing experience. He is very knowledgeable about Toyota products and the market. Jim was great to work with!

Google logo
Google Mar 24, 2022

The team completed warranty work on my car and on another occasion ordered a part for me, having it in for pick up the following day. The dealership is new and clean.

Google logo
Google Mar 23, 2022

Google logo
Google Mar 21, 2022

Zac is the reason that I bought from this dealership. He listened to my requests and followed through with every email that I sent. I highly recommend buying through Zac!

Google logo
Google Mar 16, 2022

Kevin Clous was my service advisor. Kevin was very friendly and helpful. He followed up with me on a question that I asked. He made sure that my service was completed in a timely fashion.

Google logo
Google Mar 13, 2022

Jim and everyone else was very accommodating and willing to help in any way they could.

Google logo
Google Mar 9, 2022

Matt made the customer service experience between two local businesses seamless. 5 STARS!!!

Google logo
Google Mar 7, 2022

Outstanding Experience! Alexander Conz is a no pressure, highly intelligent salesman. We will always recommend Alex and Serra Toyota …. Thank you, Mike & Kiki 😊


Leave Us A Review